Ginkgo from seed winter pruning

19 years from seed, I know because I collected and sewed the seed!

Before:


I like how the yellow Joshu Shouzan accent pot symbolizes the yellow leaves.

After:


My goal is to make it look as naturalistic as possible, by growing it strictly using clip and grow; no wire.  So far so good.

One thought on “Ginkgo from seed winter pruning

  1. It’s a very nice Ginkgo. I grow Ginkgoes also. I have one that’s 41 years old from a 1 yr graft the size of your little finger and others. i like the way you made the trunk short and the chi-chi just grew from there.

Leave a Reply

