Ficus Repot…pot picked…

Thanks for playing along.  Here was the count as of yesterday:

Bag-shaped unglazed:  0

Round Sara Rayner:  4

Oribe Koyo:  5

Yellow Chinese:  6

Interestingly, for a while, the Sara Rayner was the early favorite.  Mine too, but ultimately, I went with the vintage Chinese rectangle.  It was the best fit, though not perfect; and I liked the pot color with the new foliage color.  Later, I think I’d go with a wider, shallow oval, but for now, here is the pick:

I let it grow out for a month or so after repotting:


Then gave it a bit of a haircut:




At some point I will reduce the left stub and it will look more like a single-trunk tree with a good-sized left branch.

Happy Independence Day to the US readers!

2 thoughts on “Ficus Repot…pot picked…

  1. Nice choice looks well in it’s new pot.I went for Sara if we had her in Ireland I would have all my trees in her pots, amazing potter.happy independence day American from Ireland.

Leave a Reply

