Zuisho Japanese White Pine round 2

Here is a link to the first styling completed in November 2021:

https://nebaribonsai.wordpress.com/2022/10/15/zuisho-japanese-white-pine-progression-pt-2/

In February 2024, I took it back up to Bjorn’s for another round of work. Here is the starting point:

This chop is becoming unsightly and creating some unusual movement and a little reverse taper, so we used a saw and made a vertical cut to remove it.
After the cut was made, the transition to the apex branches is a bit smother.
Nice side profile shot of it sitting in the Tokoname.
After the work is complete.

2 thoughts on “Zuisho Japanese White Pine round 2

  1. Hi! I have a question. I purchased the sweetest little Juniper Bonsai about 3 weeks ago. I had Bonsai for many years, some time ago.
    The tree is lovely, but I noticed today that a few (very small spots) are turning brown:(
    I have been keeping it moist, but every 3 days or so it starts to feel a bit dry. I have a miniature light above it. and generally set that for 6 hrs a day.
    I’m wondering if this is too much. or am I watering it too much?
    When I water it, I soak it and then put it into the sink until it stops leaking.
    Thanks for any help!
    Susan Moore
    sumor4@yahoo.com

Leave a comment